Links to Important Patent Related Resources

     You may find links to the following important patent resources useful. While we do not endorse the services of all those listed here, we have found these websites to be useful references in our patent work. We hope you will find them beneficial as well.

USPTO - www.uspto.gov
United States Patent and Trademark Office
Usefulness Rating: 9

Patent Tools - www.patent-tools.com
A collection of patent tools for patent metric analysis and portfolio management
Usefulness Rating: 9

InventorSpot - www.inventorspot.com
Very good site for inventors with an active forum full of excellent information. Highest rated!
Usefulness Rating: 9

Patent Storm - www.patentstorm.com
Great site for easily getting patent copies from the internet. Very useful for doing your patent searches.
Usefulness Rating: 8

Ask the Inventors! - www.asktheinventors.com/
Solid inventing advice from two successful author/inventors. Information and resources to help you bring your invention to market. And, it’s all free!
Usefulness Rating: 8

Quirky - www.quirky.com/
Quirky is a very nice invention promotion site freindly to invention submission. The site is easy to use and organic. Go for it.
Usefulness Rating: 9

Nature BioTechnology - www.nature.com/nbt/index.html
Industry Journal on BioTechnology
Usefulness Rating: 9

Inventor Notes - inventornotes.com/
Stephen Key has been helping inventors for many years and he is well known in the invention communities. Please have a look at his very nice new website: Inventor Notes. Highly recommended
Usefulness Rating: 9

Stop Fakes - www.stopfakes.gov
Government site for anti counterfeiting enforcement
Usefulness Rating: 9

Patents Ink - www.patentsink.com
Excellent drafting for patents. These guys have a nice look and feel to their very professional patent illustrations.
Usefulness Rating: 9

Compudraft - inventionsillustrated.com/
Fine Drafting Services
Usefulness Rating: 8

Pixel Pro - www.pixelpro.net/
Patents and Trademark Drawing
Usefulness Rating: 8

JS Patent Drafting Services - jspatentdrafting.com/
Excellent Patent drawings and drafting services - please visit their site to see.
Usefulness Rating: 8

Genomics Law Report - www.genomicslawreport.com/
Legal Blog and News about genetics
Usefulness Rating: 9

Intellectual Property Law Server - www.intelproplaw.com/
IP law information, news, blogs and general articles
Usefulness Rating: 7

Edison Nation - www.edisonnation.com/
General Purpose Inventor website coupled with a service for helping promote good invention ideas. Looks legit to us.
Usefulness Rating: 8

Dakatec - www.dakatec.com
Patent drafting services
Usefulness Rating: 8

Patent Information Users Group, Inc - www.piug.com
An international society for Patent Information
Usefulness Rating: 7

Spicy IP - spicyipindia.blogspot.com/
An excellent blog with a flavor from India
Usefulness Rating: 8

Pat2PDF - www.pat2pdf.org
Free patent (US) copies - fast, easy, free. :)
Usefulness Rating: 8

Nolo Press - www.nolo.com
Nolo Press publishes important legal guides and other materials in an easy to use format
Usefulness Rating: 5

UCSD Patent Searching Tutorial - scilib.ucsd.edu/howto/guides/patsearch/index.html
This tutorial will guide you in your efforts to search patent priot arts
Usefulness Rating: 7

LW - IP Consulting - lw-ipconsulting.com/
Intellectual property portfolio management
Usefulness Rating: 7

IP Network - ipestonia.ning.com/
Inventor and patent network with hundreds of members and an international angle
Usefulness Rating: 7

CadRenders - www.cadrenders.com
Design and prototype services for new product inventors
Usefulness Rating: 7

Real Inventions - www.realinventions.biz/
Independent inventor in the building industry who makes it happen.
Usefulness Rating: 7

Fierce BioTech - www.fiercebiotech.com/
Biotech Industry's Daily Monitor
Usefulness Rating: 7

Bio - Biotechnology - www.bio.org/about_biotech/
BioSciences Industry Organization
Usefulness Rating: 8

Biotech Patent News - www.biotechpatent.com/
Biotech Patent News
Usefulness Rating: 8

Teonix - teonix.net
Directory of everything
Usefulness Rating: 7

WIPO - www.wipo.org
World Intellectual Property Organization
Usefulness Rating: 6

Patent Cafe - www.patentcafe.com
Patent Information site
Usefulness Rating: 7

Patent Baristas - www.patentbaristas.com
Patent Information and current events
Usefulness Rating: 7

Keyt Law - www.keytlaw.com
A legal information resource - by attorney Rick Keyt
Usefulness Rating: 4

Technology Review by MIT - technologyreview.com/Biotech/
Technology Review published by MIT
Usefulness Rating: 7

China Bio Today - www.chinabiotoday.com/
China biotech investment news and analysis
Usefulness Rating: 7

Idea Finder - www.ideafinder.com/site/linktous.htm
Nice information Website for inventors
Usefulness Rating: 6

Intellectual Property Owners association - www.ipo.org
Site arranged for users and owners of intellectual property
Usefulness Rating: 7

Nimble Jack Enterprises - www.nimblejackenterprises.com/
Independent Inventor features his invention experiences and new products
Usefulness Rating: 6

Foley Blog - www.nanocleantechblog.com/
Nano and Cleantech Blog
Usefulness Rating: 7

Patent Docs - www.patentdocs.org/2010/11/biotechpharma-docket-2.html
BioTech and Pharma Patent Law & News Blog
Usefulness Rating: 7

NatureNews - www.nature.com/news/archive/subject/biotechnology.html
Biotechnology News
Usefulness Rating: 7

BioSpace - www.biospace.com/
BioTech and Pharmaceutical News & Jobs
Usefulness Rating: 5

AccessMyLibrary - www.accessmylibrary.com/archive/3967-biotech-patent-news.html
BioTech Patent Articles Library 1999 - today
Usefulness Rating: 7

Magic Toob - www.magictoob.com/
Independent Inventor features his invention experiences and new products
Usefulness Rating: 6

Public Patent Foundation - www.pubpat.org
Public interest site related to the patent system
Usefulness Rating: 7

Biologue Chicago - www.biologuechicago.com/home
Chicago's BioTech Community
Usefulness Rating: 5

Biotech Day - biotechday.blogspot.com/
Today's biotech business news
Usefulness Rating: 5

FDA Law Blog - www.fdalawblog.net/fda_law_blog_hyman_phelps/
Legal Blog relating to FDA matters
Usefulness Rating: 5

GreenTech Media - www.greentechmedia.com/
GreenTech Industry roundup
Usefulness Rating: 5

CNET - GreenTech News - news.cnet.com/greentech/
GreenTech Blog and News
Usefulness Rating: 5

Greentech Capital Advisors - www.greentechca.com/
VC's for GreenTech projects
Usefulness Rating: 5

Green Tech High - www.greentechhigh.org/
GreenTech Highschool charter school
Usefulness Rating: 5

Green Technology - www.green-technology.org/what.htm
GreenTech News
Usefulness Rating: 5

CleanTech San Diego - www.cleantechsandiego.org/
A CleanTech Community Organization
Usefulness Rating: 5

CleanTech Org - www.cleantech.org/
Meeting Place of Scientists and Entrepreneurs
Usefulness Rating: 5

GreenBeat - venturebeat.com/category/green/
Venture Beat Green Technology News
Usefulness Rating: 5

Institute of Applied Physics - www.ifa.csic.es/Patentes.aspx?Lang=EN
Patents by Institute of Applied Physics
Usefulness Rating: 5

Northern Universite Library - subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/content.php?pid=35092&sid=258052
Physics Research
Usefulness Rating: 5

About.com - physics.about.com/
Physics topic in About.com
Usefulness Rating: 5

Physics Games - www.physicsgames.net/
Fun site for Physics
Usefulness Rating: 5

Wolfram's Research - scienceworld.wolfram.com/physics/
World of Physics
Usefulness Rating: 5

Physics Central - www.physicscentral.com/
American Physical Society
Usefulness Rating: 5

Patenting Nanotechnology - www.azonano.com/Details.asp?ArticleID=1379
Overview of Patent Climate and patent class 977
Usefulness Rating: 5

Nano Werk - www.nanowerk.com/spotlight/spotid=1919.php
Legal implications of the nanotechnology patent rush
Usefulness Rating: 5

San Diego Inventors Forum - www.sdinventors.org/
Inventor's community for San Diego Inventors
Usefulness Rating: 5

Inventor's Forum - www.inventorsforum.org/
Sophisticated Inventor Community
Usefulness Rating: 5

Tech Coast Angels - techcoastangels.com/sponsors/socaltechcom
Angels Group of Souther California
Usefulness Rating: 5

San Diego Venture Group - www.sdvg.org/
Venture Group from San Diego
Usefulness Rating: 5

Tech Dirt - www.techdirt.com/
News and Reports on Tech Industry
Usefulness Rating: 5

UCSD Entrepreneur Challenge - challenge.ucsd.edu/
Contest for Entrepreneurs
Usefulness Rating: 5

Connect - www.connect.org/
Innovation Accelerator
Usefulness Rating: 5

Troll Buster - www.trollbuster.com
Patent Re-examination services
Usefulness Rating: 2

Free Patent Patent attorney, patent application Our Friends and Associates Patent Law Provisional Patent HOME IP Tip: #5
You can file U.S. patents easily and quickly with the USPTO Electronic Filing System or EFS. This is a Web based patent application document submission solution. Anyone can file without special software or document preparation tools. If you can prepare your ideas into a patent application form and format, there are just a few supporting documents which need to be attached. In addition, the patent office provides a tutorial and full technical support. Patent Agent EFS - File Electronically
Patent Attorney
Home | Law Firm Contact | About Firm | Legal | SiteMap | Jobs | Patent Topic Index
.